Bienvenida a España!

spain-flag-std_1Well, it finally happened! 

After too long hopelessly trying to practice my bad Spanish on unsuspecting Yorkshire folk, I’ve upped sticks and moved to live out my dream in Spain.

So, here I am in the currently not so sunny Costa del ‘Sol’- clearly the Pennine rain has followed me over.

But what Andalucía may be lacking in terms of good weather, it certainly makes up for it in terms of the amazing culture on offer.

And as many know, food makes up a big part of that here.

Yet in a country known for a love of meat, it’s not the easiest place to be a veggie, especially when it pervades meals that on the face of it seem kosher.

It was within only a matter of minutes of getting off the plane last time I holidayed here, for example, that I found myself eating a cleverly disguised piece of chorizo.veganpea

But, not afraid of a challenge (and a chance to stuff myself silly), I’m determined to seek out the hidden meat-free hot spots in the country and bring vegans a guide on how to stay sane in Spain.

So stay tuned for tips on where to eat, shop and a few recipes thrown in for good measure.

This should be interesting.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

